Six British skaters confirmed for Sheffield Grand Prix

The first-ever ISU Grand Prix to be held in the UK, the MK John Wilson Trophy, will feature six British skaters who were included on the confirmed ISU assignment list.

Lilah Fear and Lewis Gibson, 10th at the Winter Olympic Games, will skate in the Ice Dance. It will be their second Grand Prix of the Series as they are also due to compete at Skate Canada.

Natasha McKay who made her Olympic debut just six months ago, will take to the ice in the Women's with the current Men's British Champion Graham Newberry one of 11 confirmed skaters in the Men's competition.

Anastasia Vaipan-Law and Luke Digby, who won their first British Championship at iceSheffield, will return the the same venue skating alongside reigning World Champions Alexa Knierim/Brandon Frazier (USA) in the Pairs.

As well as the strong British contingent the Grand Prix will feature 2022 ISU Four Continents Champion Mai Mihara (JPN) , 2022 ISU European silver medallist Daniel Grassl (ITA), 2022 ISU European bronze medallist Deniss Vasiljevs (LAT), and Young You (KOR). 2022 ISU World Junior Ice Dance Champions Oona Brown/Gage Brown (USA) debut on the senior-level Grand Prix circuit.