top of page

BIS TEAM

Meet the Team!

British Ice Skating is run by a small and dedicated team, united by a passion for ice skating and a commitment to delivering the best we can for our members. We're headed up by our CEO, Michelle Draper, guided by our Board, and supported by a wide network of talented volunteers. 

BIS STAFF TEAM 2024 (1).png

If you're interested in working with us, check out our latest opportunities:

Find out more about our staff team below.

Senior Management

Michelle Draper

Chief Executive Officer

michelle.draper@iceskating.org.uk

Jon Eley

Head of Performance

jon.eley@iceskating.org.uk

Daniel Pitts

Finance Manager

daniel.pitts@iceskating.org.uk

Sarah Logie

Operations & Workforce Manager

sarah.logie@iceskating.org.uk

David Hartley

Development Manager

david.hartley@iceskating.org.uk

Team Staff

Amelia Sanderson 
Operations Assistant 

amelia.sanderson@iceskating.org.uk

Branden Marshall
Communications Assistant

branden.marshall@iceskating.org.uk

Keith Hudson

Skate UK Lead

keith.hudson@iceskating.org.uk

Neve Biro-Moore

Events Lead

neve.biro-moore@iceskating.org.uk

Richard Shoebridge

Speed Skating Performance Programme Head Coach

richard.shoebridge@iceskating.org.uk

Tamara Cvijanovic

Pathway Manager 

tamara.cvijanovic@iceskating.org.uk

Andrew Hibberd

EDI & Community Lead

andrew.hibberd@iceskating.org.uk

Billy Simms 
Speed Skating Performance Programme Coach

billy.simms@iceskating.org.uk

John Mills

Safeguarding & Coach Education Officer

john.mills@iceskating.org.uk

Olivia Johnstone

Media & Communications Lead

olivia.johnstone@iceskating.org.uk

Sarah Hunter

Performance & Talent Operational Officer

sarah.hunter@iceskating.org.uk

Ashley Mitchell 
Events & Operations Assistant 

ashley.mitchell@iceskating.org.uk

David Richardson  

Coaching Pathway Lead 

david.richardson@iceskating.org.uk

Neil McStravick 

Safeguarding Manager 

neil.mcstravick@iceskating.org.uk

Parul Jani

PA to the Chief Executive Officer

parul.jani@iceskating.org.uk

Siobhan Toon

Operations & Workforce Officer 
siobhan.toon@iceskating.org.uk

Contact Us

Get in Touch

There are several ways you can get in touch with our team. You can email our general enquiries, or find the department relevant to your enquiry below.

Emailinfo@iceskating.org.uk

Call01159 888 060

Address:

British Ice Skating

English Institute of Sport

Coleridge Road

Sheffield

S9 5DA

 

Office opening hours:

Monday to Friday, 9.15am - 4.45pm

Departments

Test & Membership: test.membership@iceskating.org.uk 

Safeguarding: safeguarding@iceskating.org.uk 

Permits: permits@iceskating.org.uk 

Accounts: accounts@iceskating.org.uk 

Technical Advisory Committees: tac@iceskating.org.uk

Workforce: workforce@iceskating.org.uk

bottom of page