t: 01159 888 060

Governance Working Group

The NISA Board are pleased to report that the first meeting of the Governance Working Group, as proposed at the NISA 2015 AGM, took place in Nottingham on 15th July. The appointed members of the Group are:


  • Nick Russell
  • Karen Parker
  • Mark Hanretty
  • Sheila Powell
  • Owen Edwards
  • Denise Marsh
  • Ian Gooch
  • Margarita Sweeney-Baird


The Roles and Responsibilities of the Group along with a planned pathway to achieving objectives were established. A timeline of priority action points were identified to fit with the 2016 NISA AGM. Further information will follow as action points are completed.


NISA Board