t: 01159 888 060

AGM – Awards Announcement

At the recent 2017 AGM the annual awards for the Vandervell and European Trophies were announced.


Elise Christie, World Short Track Speed Skating Champion has been awarded the  Vandervell Trophy for the best performance by a British Skater at a World Championships.  Elise is the first British woman to win a Short Track World Championship.


The European Trophy for the best performance in Figure Skating at the European Championship was an extremely difficult choice.   It was the first appearance at a European Championships for the majority of the team and all skaters achieved similar results in their individual events.  The overall result was one of the best for a British team in recent years.


To reflect this result, the GB Team have been awarded the European Trophy and we wish to congratulate Graham Newberry, Natasha McKay, Chris Boyadji & Zoe Jones and Lilah Fear & Lewis Gibson on their performances at the European Championships.


The Trophies will be awarded to the recipients at NISA events.